Reconsidering my Medal of Honor pre-order

I pre-ordered Medal of Honor (for PS3) a few days ago from Amazon. I selected their free delivery method so it’ll be almost a week after release before I get the game, but I can wait. Really. Maybe.

Anyway, a few videos from the PC beta showed up on Youtube this morning that made me rethink the wisdom of pre-ordering the game.


In Jay’s video he must have been fuming at the lack of progress and deaths he suffered at the hands of unseen enemies. I certainly would have been (quietly) cursing my enemy.


Seems there are already aimbots in the PC beta. Look at how fast that guy flicks from left to right shooting at distant enemies.


But finally, d0n7bl1nk posted a video where he did rather well and he was upbeat about the game. Even at 360p the scenery looks stunning to me, and at least there won’t be any crate bashing in the objective type games.


One final video from Mileycyrusthevirus. He’s undecided about the game too but the gameplay video is great.

Have any of you, my dear readers played the PC beta? Do you like it? The console beta months ago was a pile of pooh but DICE have had plenty of time to work their magic and make it better.

PS. Good to see David’s still posting videos!