Call of Duty 4, not so much a “Game of the Year Edition”

I feared this might happen. I bought COD4 Modern Warfare off Amazon hoping that it would have a code to download the variety map pack but unfortunately it doesn’t. Looks like their “game of the year edition” is a cynical ploy to target those who do make that assumption. I’m not the only one. I love this comment from that page,

ya the map pack comes out to about $10 on the 360 as well. don’t buy it and just save your money for the sequel coming out this fall. we’re all pissed now, but once modern warfare 2 is in our hands, this map pack rip off will hopefully be a distant memory…

No doubt the forthcoming Black Ops will have it’s own map pack controversies. David asked if you’ll be buying that game or MOH but I think I’ll be holding on to my cash for now.

Disappointed? Yeah sure, but I’m looking forward to playing it later!