10 of the best multiplayer experiences

I just spotted a two page feature in GamesTM listing their top 10 multiplayer games:

  1. Mario Kart
  2. Bomberman
  3. Street Fighter
  4. Halo
  5. Micro Machines
  6. Battlefield
  7. Worms
  8. Pac-man Vs
  9. Team Fortress 2
  10. Starcraft

What? No Modern Warfare 2? Surely they jest!! OMG WTF!

Anyway, the list above reminded me I had the Orange Box for the Xbox, and included on that compilation is Team Fortress 2. Ihaveneverplayedit! Yes, I have never played it! I also only played Portal on my Macbook with frustrating teeth grinding slow results.

Will I play TF2? I’d like to but probably not unless someone volunteers to join me in a game.

Edit: I found this video of Team Fortress 2, uploaded earlier today so looks like an active community still!