Rocking games. Quick summary as it’s late – we won almost all or maybe all our games of Battlefield Bad Company 2 tonight! I unlocked the engineer’s red dot sight, and 4x rifle scope as well as body armour. I also unlocked the Type 88 Sniper rifle even though I was running recon with the trusty M1. I leveled up to 14 too, and earned another 10091 points!

Numerous awards too. We were best squad at least twice. I got best player once, got an smg efficiency, surveillance ops pin, anti vehicle efficiency pin and and “superior service duty” for playing for one whole day! Not bad for a dad who plays for a few hours at night. Got one more dog tag too, Dave got plenty of those. Every few minutes I’d hear, Ooh dog tags!”

Unfortunately there’s a bug in the game where it doesn’t record M1 kills so apparently I’ve never used it. Grrr. I also spotted the magnum ammo bug. The client thinks it’s unlocked at level 14, but servers won’t let you use it until level 15. I’m almost halfway to level 15 anyway 🙂

Thanks to Dave, David and MJ for being such a great squad.

Before the others logged in I had joined a few other games but the squads I was put were rubbish. Attacking on Isla and everyone ignored the helicopters, even as I was calling to my squad to come back. How could they know I was rubbish at flying it? That’s the problem with playing alone, you’re inevitably put into a team that’s losing and someone has rage quit. Hey, I’ll rage quit too so I can’t complain too loudly. I joined David’s game when he logged into PSN, then Dave and finally MJ and we rocked as a squad.

Now that the stats have updated, I see my Win/Loss ratio has gone up to a very healthy 1.12. I only lost one game last night, and I remember that was when I joined a team on Port Nelson right at the end of the game when they only had one base left. So, we won 5 games in a row after that!
I stayed alive slightly longer and my KDR rose by 0.01. More importantly, I seem to have nabbed 3 dog tags! I would probably have four, as I had laid down a motion mine and spotted an enemy running across a road away from me. I snuck up behind him and was this close to getting him when Dave doubled back and shot him! I think I got a motion mine assist anyway, but it was one moment when I felt we had control of the confrontation which is very pleasing.