Bad Company 2 gets auto balanced some more

It’s like walking a tightrope. Lean one way or another and you’ll get hammered when you fall.

EA are deploying their R9 servers and among the fixes is the following:

Autobalance improved, it shuffles people both during and between rounds now, and does a better job.

I hope so. Some of the games last night were so lopsided that rounds were over in minutes. I suspect there might have been one other squad working together, and David and myself in our small mini squad may have been bumped to the other side to shore up a losing team. Unfortunately we were overrun a in our last game I think and we noticed our team was 2 men down.

The best games are those that go on and on, and you have to fight and hold your positions with a team that’s doing it’s job. Again and again I saw team mates run past a detonating bomb without a care for disarming it. So frustrating.